11 Weeks of Bliss

She came out with the umbilical cord tugged round her neck, pink and strong. A deafening silence followed, a stare at the accoucher and a strong single episode of sweet melodious cry follows confirming the arrival of my little Texan.

The story of my life took a dramatic and remarkable turn on this day, 11 weeks ago, when my sweet beautiful angel came bouncing into the world, a whooping 7.9 pounds bundle of joy and pride. I’ve always wanted a girl to be first in line and God blessed me with my heart desire.

I returned to the Caribbean 6 days later and kept  in touch via Facetime, while my little girl acclimatize with the world and the love around her.

We resumed our love affair when she came to join daddy and since then I have enjoyed the greatest excitement and adrenaline rush.

Playing Daddy to my little girl has been the greatest feeling ever. I keep falling in love with my little angel everyday; her smile brightens my day, her babbles are the sweetest sounds in my ears. She has given me a reason to live life to the fullest… another reason to believe in love!

I love you my Olivia; the bringer of Joy, my epitome of love, my bright future…….. Omodesinuayomi.

 

Leave a Reply

